Western Province is the largest administrative region in Zambia with a total land area of 126,386 square kilometre. The Provincial headquarter of Western Province is Mongu which is located about 600 km from Lusaka the capital city of Zambia.

The Province shares boundaries with Angola to the west, Namibia to the south. Internally, the Province is bordered to the east by Central Province, to the north by North-Western Province and to the southeast by Southern Province. Read More….